August 1, 2008

  • who said i like rollercoasters?!





     

    This week has been a ride.  Like a rollercoaster.  Only, I don't like rollercoasters

    • Theother23 is on his THIRD WEEK away from home.  One to go.  Maybe less.  HOPEFULLY less.
    • My SPS flared up.  Badly.  Activities of daily living, like driving and walking and eating and sitting and laying down, became near impossible. 
    • The beater bar on my Dyson stopped working ... in the middle of THIS.  (I won't even comment on Dyson's hose-collapse syndrome.  Another time, maybe.)
    • Hell-fire-jungle-heat. 
    • My internet service provider was mostly DOWN yesterday ... the day that I had two million things to do on the internet. 
    • Today, I still have those two million things to do on the internet, am supposed to start on baclofen (mostly used for MS), have fifteen dozen errands to run (only I can't run), and would really just like to STAY HOME, have food delivered, and SEND MY CLONES TO COVER FOR ME.
    • Also, must remember to invent clone machine. 

    Oh, but, hey ... it is Friday.  Which, makes absolutely no flipping difference in my world. 

Comments (6)

  • Delegate the making of the clone machine to X.

  • I'm sorry for your bad day! And for the Internet down time, and the pain, and the rollercoaster, and and and....

  • You have my sympathy for all of your aches and pains, and for everything that is going wrong in your life right now.    But the photo of the bed is a beautiful sight and a perfect place for you to be when you need it.    Let someone else do whatever needs doing.   Will no one in the family come to help you?  Or from your church if you have a church.  

    I have bad days at times too, like yesterday when my leg and foot cramps kept me up at night and left my legs feeling like two blocks of concrete. my GI tract was torn up too.   My fatigue was awful, but I managed to do what I needed to do and leave the rest for another day.   

    Leave the pet hair, order in, soak in the tub, and ask someone to do your carpool duty.   You really do need to take care of you.

    Ava

  • *hugs* I have bad days in term of aches and pains, but my problem is that I don't even know what causes it. It's flared up tonite and it hasn't been a nice evening.

    Friday's never make any difference to me either. I always work weekends

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment