Comments (14)

  • love the pose,

    love the mask,

    love the photo....

    damn girl, you make me a wee bit

    jealous of your talents and

    your creative side,,, but you also inspire me,

    which I appreciate a great deal.

    *~matthew~*

  • to you and yours

  • I love the whole everything about it.  Slap a frame on that baby and put it on my wall. 

    Side note:  When ever you post pictures of your surroundings.. I am always so jealous.  It always looks so beautiful where you are.  Any season.  Even the summers you hate.  I live with neighbors that have trash in unkept yards and they are all entirely to close to me.  So I love the way your pics take me away to a quiet place.

  • @SheWolf - Thank you so much.  These are my favorite kinds of comments ... when someone finds peace, quiet, or some other meaning/solace in my photos or poetry.  Sometimes, it takes a lot of effort to keep *crap* out of the photos ... like the messiness of my home, or garbage that's just out of view of the viewfinder, etc.  Anyhow, thanks again. 

  • I love the dark clothes next to the mask. It really sets off the red and teal.
    Hope you are having a pain free day!

  • that mask is awesome!  i just brought home a bunch of miniature Chinese Opera masks like that for may family.  I know this may be a stupid question, but do you know who that mask depicts?  Each Chinese Opera mask depicts specific characters from Chinese history.  No matter what... way too cool!!!

  • @BrysonMC - We have two of these masks, sent to us by a blog reader/friend.  I have searched and searched (online), but have been unable to identify either mask.  Aargh.

  • @soNOTcool - Can you send me pics of the two masks.  There are some shops here that deal in the masks and they usually have the names of who they depict on them.  I can see if I can match up what you have and who they are from here.  Eva (girlfriend) wants to know as well, so it will be a mission for us to figure it out. 

    I gave my nieces and nephews each really cool magnets of different masks when I was home and they loved them, but were really interested in who they were and what they meant when Eva told them.  I know X loves that kind of stuff, so it's no problem for us to figure it out for her.

  • Ooooh, I love this.

  • cetainly in the spirit of things...  I love the colours...   its settled,  I'm going to get up off my ass and go out in the rain.

    fuck it,  I need to get some photos

  • @BrysonMC - That is such a generous offer, Mat.  Thanks to you and Eva for solving this mystery.  I'll try to take a pic of the two masks this week.  X and I are both curious to know who they represent as well.  They were sent to me by a Xangan who is now traveling (the world?), and she was trying to get rid of her belongings before she began to travel:  http://www.xanga.com/spaahklees  (Maybe this is obvious by your reply, but did Eva go with you to Canada?!  Will have to more closely read your blog!)

  • I just love your relationship with X.  So, so much.  You are both incredibly cool ladies!

  • love the pose and the mask... hee hee...well everything in combo i suppose ;p

    thanks for sharing!

    ciao~

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment