July 28, 2008

  • four seasons is MORE than enough, thankyouverymuch.





    I like to think of myself as calm, cool, and collected.  I don't worry about things.  What good will it do me?  I don't fixate on negative possibilities.  That doesn't accomplish anything.  Something bad happens?  It is what it is.  Learn my lesson, if there is one, and then onward and upward. 

    That said, stress just rolled in like it thinks it's a new goddamn season or something.  Autumn, winter, spring, hell-fire-jungle-heat-summer, and STRESS

    Muthaf-----.


    Instead of thinking about ess-stray, I like to keep usy-bay.  Really, really USY-BAY.  Really.  To help me out with that, I am having an impromptu PRINT SALE

    (About six months ago, I stopped selling prints because I have some things going on behind the scenes in regards to the process of selling photos.  For instance, I want to find a new photo finisher, preferably locally, and I want to revamp my website, which would make the process of selecting and ordering a print much easier for both the customer and myself.) 

    It will work like this:  For the next two weeks, I will be taking photo orders.  On August 12th, I will buy the prints en masse, which means that they will be mailed TO YOU in approximately three to four weeks (end of August).  Photos will be sent via USPS Priority Mail.  I prefer PayPal (credit card, e-check, or PayPal funds), but I will accept personal checks as well.  Shipping is included in the purchase price.  (I feel awkward even typing this ... )

    Most photos are available in 4 x 6, 5 x 7, and 8 x 12 (or 8 x 10, depending upon which camera was used, though I can crop to your preferred dimension).  If you would like to place an order, please contact me via email:  sonotcool@gmail.com.  Please state size, and if you prefer full-bleed or white-edge.  Photos NOT FOR SALE include most family photos, the unmasked series, and ambient-audio photos.  Prices as follows (although some of the older photos cannot be reproduced on a large scale). 

    • 4 x 6" -- $7 OR $4 each for two or more. 
    • 5 x 7" -- $12 OR $8 each for two or more.
    • 8 x 12" (or 8 x 10") -- $20 OR $14 each for two or more. 
    • 11 x 14" (-ish) -- $36 OR $25 for two or more.   

    (These prices are about half of what I usually charge.) 


    If you'd like to browse my photos, here are a few places to get you started:

    • Photo Blog -- Click on the photo to advance to the next one.  Most of these pictures have been shot in the last six months.  You probably won't want a picture of my cat, but you might be interested in some drippy hostas or dead fish or a grey day.
    • Flickr -- You can browse page by page, which is probably pretty boring.  Or, you can look at sets such as home comforts or one of the seasons, though they aren't complete.  (Maybe I should work on that to keep usy-bay for a bit.)

    Okay, that's all the self-promotion that I can stand for one day. I think that I'll go scrub my bathtub with a toothbrush, separate all the rocks on the beach by color, and then count my grey hairs.  That should keep me usy-bay for a little while. 

Comments (22)

  • i used to see sky like that in Montreal *sigh*...so lovely.

  • awesome sky. i am of to look at photos :D

  • @Southland - I meant to add that this is an October sky.  I found it while browsing through old photos, and I'd never posted it.  I love how the colors of the sunsets vary with the seasons.

  • Count your gray hairs?  I just tried to count the different fabrics in a border I put on a quilt top.  I stopped at 65 because I thought I might be repeating myself.  I don't need to be that usy-bay!  Off to look at photos...that one is gorgeous!

  • I must own some of your work... you know that right... let me get settled a bit since surgery and get caught up on a few necessities and I will be placing an order!!!!
    Please take care of you!!!!
    Tina

  • arrrggghhh, too darned many of them!  I'll email you.

    g

  • I have two sky photos so far...anymore around???

    where's that shanty shot on the lake... I saw one but its not the one I remembered....
    You know I am gonna order LOL!

  • @dustmite - As I keep myself usy-bay organizing photos, I'll keep an eye out for all the shanty pictures. 

  • Man the ability to NOT worry is a quality I wish I had. I worry about things I do not have control over. I worry all the time. You want hell-fire-jungle-heat summer? Come down to Miami where the humidity is so thick you can cut it with a knife & serve it on a plate. Ice melts in a second and my body is drenched with sweat as I get out of the car & walk to the front door! Thank God for the beach. Those clouds look like cotton candy.. I'm going to look at the others tonight. Maybe there are some that match my room ;)

  • I am SUUUUUPER freaking stressed out, too. So, that's why I should go check out your photos. That'll keep ME usy-bay.

  • dude, i'd totally buy something, if I had a reason--so keep a link up about this or something would you? not that I don't like buying art for art's sake, but I"ve got no room.

    And I'm seriously contemplating moving into the motorhome, which means I'll have to find something to do with all the awesome pieces of artwork I already own (including from some other xangans). but photo gifts? All about it. so keep it obvious, will ya?

    thanks.

  • I wish I had more walls! I'm moving into an apartment where the front door opens into my bedroom and the kitchen is along one of the walls in the living room. 

  • AWESOME! I've been waiting for this

    We have two seasons in Chicago:

    Winter, which lasts approximately 8 months and

    Construction, which lasts the 4 months

  • must.have.photo.from.unmasked.series.........

  • @mrspowpow - When I finish the unmasked series and figure out what I'm going to do with them (gallery showing?), I will probably start selling them.  I'm glad that you like the series. 

  • @Tom - If you are looking for any in particular, since I know that they aren't organized very well, just let me know. 

  • I am so freaking excited about this, I can't even tell you.

    love you

  • I love the picture of the red barn.  Can you suggest another picture that might go well with it?

  • now that's an awesome sky!

  • Quck question and/or thought.  Have yoiu considered offer your work in posters?  I'm personally considering have some posters made of some of my work, throwing them in a cheap poster frame and - wait for it - instant office wall art!  Easily replacable upon a whim.  There are many printers who will run a poster for around $2, including short runs of only 1. 

    My problem is I'll need to resize the original to poster size, and I'm not sure of how the quality will be (pixilated?).  Wondering if you'd ever tried the poster road.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment